Past Events

2017

  • Sat, 04/03/2017 - 19:30 to 21:30
    Murray Edwards College - The Dome
    Orchestra on the Hill's Lent concert held at Murray Edwards College featuring students from Fitzwilliam College, Churchill College, Murray Edwards College and beyond!
  • Fri, 03/03/2017 - 19:30
    Trust Room
    Fitzwilliam Debating Society | Join a panel of guest speakers for an interactive discussion the future for European Refugee Policy. The event promises to offer a wide range of opinions, and audience participation is encouraged.
  • Thu, 02/03/2017 - 20:00 to 22:00
    Auditorium
    Celebrating the 300th anniversary of the first ballet by John Weaver.
  • Tue, 14/02/2017 - 19:30
    Auditorium
    Rossini's famous opera buffa is brought to life by the critically acclaimed Pop-Up Opera, sung in Italian with English captions.
  • Thu, 09/02/2017 - 17:30 to 18:30
    Upper Hall 1
    'Season of the Witch': A formal paper on Gothic literature by Professor David Punter
  • Tue, 07/02/2017 - 19:00
    Trust Room
    Professor John Arnold (Faculty of History, University of Cambridge) - What was heretical ‘belief’ in southern France in the thirteenth century?
  • Mon, 06/02/2017 - 20:30
    Auditorium
    Join Fitz Swing Band for an evening of swing favourites, original arrangements and modern big band tunes.
  • Fri, 03/02/2017 - 19:00
    Old SCR
    Prof. Marks will be bringing in a work of art that he will use to demonstrate the various methodologies and aspects art historians might employ when analysing an image.
  • Thu, 02/02/2017 - 18:15 to 19:15
    Upper Hall
    Lecture series | The Problem with Economics | Larry Elliott (Economics Editor - The Guardian) | "How a failed economic system led to Brexit and President Donald Trump.”
  • Wed, 01/02/2017 - 20:00 to 21:00
    Chapel
    A perfect chance to enjoy some music in the middle of a busy week. Come and join for a short (less than 40 minutes) organ recital. BYOB policy in place - bring your own book (or laptop) if you want to be productive during the concert. Programme includes works of Boellmann, Buxtehude and Bach.
  • Wed, 01/02/2017 - 19:30
    Trust Room
    "This house believes grammar schools boost standards and social mobility" with Peter Hitchens
  • Fri, 27/01/2017 - 19:00 to Sun, 29/01/2017 - 22:00
    Auditorium
    An opera production from Cambridge Youth Opera in association with the Fitzwilliam College Chamber Opera
  • Fri, 27/01/2017 - 18:00
    Gordon Cameron Lecture Theatre
    Whether it concerns dogs or Tasmanian devils, these alien-like diseases offer considerable perspective on what a virulent cancer actually is like.
  • Sat, 21/01/2017 - 14:00 to 17:00
    Auditorium
    Conducting for Researchers

2016

  • Thu, 01/12/2016 - 19:00 to Fri, 02/12/2016 - 05:00
    Fitzwilliam College
    SUSPECT - Dr Black has been murdered and you are all suspects.
  • Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:30 to 19:00
    Upper Hall 1
    The Fitzwilliam College Literary Society presents a discussion and Q&A with author Catherine Banner.
  • Tue, 22/11/2016 - 17:30 to 19:30
    Auditorium
    'A Feast of languages: Multilingualism in neuro-typical and atypical populations'. All welcome.
  • Mon, 21/11/2016 - 20:00 to 21:00
    Chapel
    Faure Piano Quartet No 1 | Free concert | Fitzwilliam College Music Society
  • Sun, 20/11/2016 - 19:30 to 21:00
    Auditorium
    Strauss: Serenade for Winds | Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No.5 | Beethoven: Symphony No.1 | Tickets on the door | £10 / £5 concession / £3 student tickets
  • Thu, 17/11/2016 - 18:00
    Auditorium
    David Cardwell, Professor of Superconducting Engineering and Head of the Department of Engineering, and Fellow of the College, will give this year’s Foundation Lecture entitled ‘Bulk Superconductors: Revolution or Red Herring?’

Pages