Past Events

2017

2016

  • Thu, 01/12/2016 - 19:00 to Fri, 02/12/2016 - 05:00
    Fitzwilliam College
    SUSPECT - Dr Black has been murdered and you are all suspects.
  • Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:30 to 19:00
    Upper Hall 1
    The Fitzwilliam College Literary Society presents a discussion and Q&A with author Catherine Banner.
  • Tue, 22/11/2016 - 17:30 to 19:30
    Auditorium
    'A Feast of languages: Multilingualism in neuro-typical and atypical populations'. All welcome.
  • Mon, 21/11/2016 - 20:00 to 21:00
    Chapel
    Faure Piano Quartet No 1 | Free concert | Fitzwilliam College Music Society
  • Sun, 20/11/2016 - 19:30 to 21:00
    Auditorium
    Strauss: Serenade for Winds | Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No.5 | Beethoven: Symphony No.1 | Tickets on the door | £10 / £5 concession / £3 student tickets
  • Thu, 17/11/2016 - 18:00
    Auditorium
    David Cardwell, Professor of Superconducting Engineering and Head of the Department of Engineering, and Fellow of the College, will give this year’s Foundation Lecture entitled ‘Bulk Superconductors: Revolution or Red Herring?’
  • Wed, 16/11/2016 - 19:30
    Reddaway Room
    "This house believes President Trump will end the American Dream"
  • Tue, 15/11/2016 - 19:00
    Gordon Cameron Lecture Theatre
    Introduced by the editors: Lucy Hamilton & Linda Black
  • Mon, 14/11/2016 - 20:00 to 22:00
    SCR
    A salon evening for the members of the MCR at Fitzwilliam College (graduate students) to share music and spoken word. Wine & nibbles provided.
  • Sat, 12/11/2016 - 15:30 to 17:30
    Dining Hall
    Following the success of previous Fitzwilliam Careers Fairs, this informal networking event returns on the afternoon of Saturday 12th November.
  • Thu, 10/11/2016 - 18:00 to 19:00
    Auditorium
    Arrol Adam Lecture - Dr Martin Weale - 'Britain's economy from the banking crisis to Brexit'
  • Mon, 24/10/2016 - 19:00 to 21:00
    Auditorium
    A concert of students competing for the College Music Scholarships in piano, répétiteur, saxophone, strings and open categories.
  • Fri, 21/10/2016 - 20:00 to 22:30
    College Bar
    Fitz Folk with the Fitzwilliam College Music Society present a folk session in the College bar.
  • Fri, 07/10/2016 - 19:30
    Trust Room
    'This house believes the risks of Brexit were exaggerated' with Gerard Lyons
  • Sat, 24/09/2016 - 11:15 to 12:15
    Auditorium
    Fitzwilliam Reunion Lecture - all welcome. Why were early modern playwrights - Shakespeare and Co. - so obsessed with legal problems and trial scenes? What did the theatre and the law share as institutions and cultural practices, and what were their crucial differences? This talk will offer a glimpse of both the physical overlap between the literary (especially dramatic) and legal cultures in Renaissance England, and the theoretical interrelation that formed the core of this dialogue.
  • Fri, 23/09/2016 - 19:00 to Sun, 25/09/2016 - 09:30
    Fitzwilliam College
    The annual get-together of Fitzwilliam alumni and friends
  • Sat, 10/09/2016 - 14:00 to 16:30
    Fitzwilliam College Chapel
    Music by Johann Jacob Froberger, played on the clavichord, organ and harpsichord, by Dan Tidhar, Francis Knights, Adam Mathias and the Cambridge Renaissance Ensemble.

Pages