Cricket Cuppers win

Friday, 23 June, 2017 - 13:45
Fitzwilliam College cricket Cuppers winners 2017

Fitzwilliam College win cricket Cuppers for the second year in a row.

On 21 June, following an enthralling 87-run win over Robinson, and posting Fitz cricket’s highest ever T20 score of 234, the Fitzwilliam College made it onto the cricket Cuppers final.

The final, which they played against Emmanuel at Fenner’s on 22 June, resulted in Fitzwilliam winning the cricket Cuppers for the second year in a row. A historic consecutive win, especially considering that, before last year, Fitzwilliam College had not won cricket Cuppers since 1972!


Fitzwilliam College: 203 for 1 – Ollie Taylor 34; Tom Corner 56 n/o; Dan Mehlig 85 n/o

Emmanuel College: 134 for 5 – Tom Franks-Moore taking 2 wickets

Fitzwilliam College cricket Cuppers final team:

Nikhil Patel (c) (wk)

Tom Corner (vc)

Oli Taylor

Tom McCarty

Dan Mehlig

Jonny Donnelly

Robbie Sewell

Thomas Franks-Moore

Omar Hatteea

Ethan Brown

Ben Shires

Hugh Oxlade (12th man/scorer)

Congratulations to all those involved!